I did it!

I have a tendency to take great pleasure out of small triumphs. I think it makes for a nicer life. I am generally easily amused and easily pleased. Today, I would go so far as to say I am delighted-  I have a blog! I may have come to the party late, but I am here! I do not really know what in the world I will say yet, but I have never found myself particularly short of words so I am sure I will think of something…and hopefully in doing so I will find a style, a voice, and maybe the elusive idea. I have chosen to start this blog now because increasingly over the last year or so I find that I am on the edge of an idea, and before I can grasp it properly, it is gone. I hope that I can start to cling on to these half-ideas and turn them into something more substantial.

A lot of hope, then, for the start of 2012. A good start, I think?

2 Comments

Filed under Writing

2 responses to “I did it!

  1. Sarah

    A great start! Congratulations!! What a great idea, and I look forward to reading about your ideas and what you do with them. I wish I could be so focused. I need to do better.

    Good for you!

  2. Yes! I agree with everything you wrote. It is exactly how I felt about starting a blog and getting writing again. It is heart-warming to know I’m not alone in being fashionably late 😉

Leave a Reply

